Tiffany Stevens

Work In Progress – Wicked Bound

(W.I.P.)

 

What is it about a break up that has someone always wanting their get back? The way I see it, it’s an opportunity to move on and find a new. I guess that’s where people get caught up in the chase. Considering what a typical get back is, I find my situation a little extreme. Again I find myself in the middle of the clearing in which mere months ago I turned against my ex, Viktor, and sent him to the pits of Hell literally. The normal thing to do at this point is ask yourself “How do I manage to get myself into these situations,” but that would be a waste of time for me.

I have managed to resist the urge to use any of my powers since we all gathered here last. It was a vow I made to Declan but also a vow to myself. You see in order to defeat Viktor I had to give myself over to the Darkness. I knew there was a chance that I couldn’t walk away but I needed to be strong enough to defeat whoever was my enemy. At the time I had no idea it was Viktor because of the time we shared together. It might have been short but I was drawn to him because of the Darkness within him. Which explained why it was so easy to give into him. The powers of the Darkness is seductive and you can lose yourself. Having a relapse is not what I am wanting but Viktor is trying hard to pick a fight with me. It’s hard not to abstain the temptation of giving in to what is my true nature. It’s just too easy and Viktor is making it so hard. Especially while he has me restrained by two of his minions, one on each arm holding me down on my knees. I have a terrible feeling that I am about to pay for my happiness.

 


 

You can find more books by Tiffany Stevens at http://www.amazon.com

Leave a Reply

